English translation for information purposes only. In case of discrepancies between the Spanish original and the English translation, the Spanish version shall prevail



Promotora de Informaciones, S.A. ("**PRISA**" or the "**Company**"), in accordance with Article 227 of the Consolidated Text of the Securities Market Act approved by Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015 of 23 October, hereby communicates the following

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

PRISA announces the changes in the composition of the Board of Directors and the Board committees, following the meetings, held today, of the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting (see Other Relevant Information that has been communicated immediately prior to this one) and the Board of Directors.

Today has taken effect the resignation rendered by the independent director Ms. María Teresa Ballester on May 23 (which was published as Other Relevant Information with registry no. 22651).

Likewise, today Amber Capital UK LLP has submitted its voluntary resignation as director and, consequently, as a member of the Sustainability Committee, with effect from the beginning of the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting. This resignation is motivated by the fact that the position of director of Amber Capital would end on June 29, 2023 and, since under current law, Amber Capital cannot be re-elected director as it is a legal entity, it wished to be replaced as a member of PRISA's Board of Directors by the person who has been representing it on the Board, that is, Mr. Miguel Barroso, who has been appointed as director by the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting.

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting, the following resolutions have been adopted upon proposal or prior report, as appropriate, of the Nominations, Compensation and Corporate Governance Committee (*Comisión de Nombramientos, Retribuciones y Gobierno Corporativo -CNRGC*):

- i. The appointment, by co-option, of Mrs Margarita Garijo-Bettencourt as director, with the category of independent director, to fill the vacancy in the Board following the resignation of Mr Rosauro Varo (announced on May 31, 2023, as Other Relevant Information with registry no. 22803).
- ii. The appointment of the independent director Mr. Fernando Carrillo as first (nonexecutive) Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors and as Coordinating Director.
- iii. The appointment of the executive director Mrs. D^a Pilar Gil as second (non-executive) Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors.
- iv. The reorganization of the Board Committees.

As a consequence of the above, the composition of the Board of Directors and the Committees is as follows:

Board of Directors:

Chairman: Mr Joseph Ough First Vice-Chairman and

Mr Joseph Oughourlian (propietary director)

English translation for information purposes only. In case of discrepancies between the Spanish original and the English translation, the Spanish version shall prevail

Coordinating Director: Second Vice-Chairman: Members:	Mr Fernando Carrillo (independent director) Ms Pilar Gil (executive director) Mr Francisco Cuadrado (executive director) Mr Carlos Nuñez (executive director) Mr Miguel Barroso (propietary director) Ms Carmen Fernández de Alarcón (propietary director) Mr Manuel Polanco (propietary director) Mr Andrés Varela (propietary director) Ms Beatriz de Clermont-Tonnerre (independent director) Ms Margarita Garijo-Bettencourt (independent director) Ms María José Marín (independent director) Ms Teresa Quirós (independent director)
	Ms Teresa Quiros (independent director) Ms Isabel Sánchez (independent director) Mr. Javier Santiso (independent director)
Non Director Secretary:	Mr Pablo Jiménez de Parga

The Board of Directors is made up of 15 directors (3 executive directors, 5 proprietary directors and 7 independent directors), 7 of whom are women (representing 46.67% of the total members of the Board).

Delegated Commission:

Chairman:	Mr Joseph Oughourlian
Members:	Mr Fernando Carrillo
	Mr Francisco Cuadrado
	Ms Pilar Gil
	Mr Carlos Nuñez

Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee:

Chairman:	Ms Teresa Quirós
Members:	Ms Carmen Fernández de Alarcón
	Ms María José Marín
	Ms Isabel Sánchez

CNRGC:

Chairman:	Mr Fernando Carrillo
Members:	Ms Beatriz de Clermont-Tonnerre
	Ms Carmen Fernández de Alarcón
	Ms Isabel Sánchez
	Mr Javier Santiso

Sustainability Committee:

Chairman:	Ms Margarita Garijo-Bettencourt
Members:	Mr Fernando Carrillo
	Ms Carmen Fernández de Alarcón
	Ms Teresa Quirós

The Secretary of the Board of Director is also the Secretary of the Committees.

In Madrid, on 27 June 2023 Pablo Jiménez de Parga Maseda Secretary to the Board of Directors